Education Courses: Accredited Academic Courses

Advanced Assessment in Enhancing Palliative Care Practice

Course Date(s):
Mon, 19 Jan, 2015
,
Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 to Fri, 23 Jan, 2015, Mon, 9 Mar, 2015 to Fri, 13 Mar, 2015
Course dates 19*, 20, 21, 22, 23 January 2015 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 March 2015 *The first day of the course takes place at King’s College London, the remaining nine days at St Christopher’s Hospice. Course leader           Liz Bryan Lecturer...

Childhood Bereavement Diploma/Postgraduate Certificate

Course Date(s):
Mon, 1 Sep, 2014
St Christopher’s Hospice and Help the Hospices are working in partnership to deliver the UK's first stand-alone university-validated programmes in childhood bereavement. Teaching is led by staff from the Candle Project, which provides bereavement...
Fully Booked

Couples Derailed

Course Date(s):
Wed, 22 Apr, 2015
This course is fully booked, email education@stchristophers.org.uk if you are interested in future events in this topic or wish to be added to the waiting list Course details Couples facing a life limiting illness often experience strain or crisis...

MSc, Postgraduate Diploma and Postgraduate Certificate in Palliative Care

For more information please contact education@stchristophers.org.uk Overview The MSc in Palliative Care course is intended for the future leaders of palliative and end of life care from multi-professional backgrounds (clinical care or teaching and...

Palliative and end of life care foundations (for registered nurses)

Course dates Stand alone module at Level 5 (diploma) or Level 6 (degree) or optional module for BSc programme which runs twice a year. 11-12 May* and 8-10 June 2015 5-6 October* and 2-4 November 2015 *Two days of each course at King’s College...

Palliative and end of life care symptom management for registered nurses

Course Date(s):
Mon, 26 Jan, 2015 to Wed, 28 Jan, 2015
,
Mon, 2 Mar, 2015 to Wed, 4 Mar, 2015
Course dates 26, 27, 28 January 2015 at King's College London 2, 3, 4 March 2015 at St Christopher's Hospice Course leader           Karen Gillett Lecturer, King’s College London BSc Programme Lead              Lorraine Robinson Principal Lecturer,...